LitRate: We Need Your Help!

litrate-backer buttonI’m sure loads of you know by now that the very talented Ashley from Nose Graze is working hard to create something that all of us book-bloggers can only dream of, a truly social, interactive and (dare I say it?) attractive book-archive website!

For those of you who aren’t aware, I’m here to spread the word and encourage as many of you as possible to not only donate to the Kickstarter campaign (if you can) but to also get you sharing, liking and talking about potentially thee biggest thing to happen for us book-bloggers, and all the other book-lovers of the world.

I’ve been following the progress of the campaign quite closely, and I have to say I really hope this gets made as the thought of a modern, social and reader-centered site gets me very excited!

So, what do we know?

Ashley has a great introductory post that explains the inspiration behind her idea for a fresh and new book review/catalogue website.

She also took to Twitter, using the hashtag #litrate, to gather our thoughts and ideas for the site – we can all be involved in the creation of this site that is made by a fellow Book Geek, for all of the rest of us Book Geeks!

To help promote LitRate, and the Kickstarter campaign to fund it, Ashley contributed guest posts to many well-known blogs, and other bloggers had their say on the idea:

Don’t forget to back the LitRate Kickstarter project! We need to make it to $16,000 by the end of the month (we are currently at 34% with only 14 days to go!) and every little bit helps! It’s going to be epic, so what are you waiting for?! 

About Rachel

Avid reader & #bookblogger. Lover of all things business. A fan of drinks & dancing. Ever optimistic. Feminist.

7 Responses

  1. Bieke (Nelly B.)

    Definitely want to see this happen! But not to be annoying, but my blog name is Istyria book blog, not a world of Istyria. XD

    Like

  2. Great post and loved Ashley’s video! Everything about this site gets me so excited and I just wish I had more money! But I’ve donated and I’m sharing like crazy. We have to make it 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment, and start a conversation!